close
close

When and how can you watch the sprint qualifying?

When and how can you watch the sprint qualifying?
When and how can you watch the sprint qualifying?

The weekend of the Austrian Grand Prix is ​​just around the corner and the Red Bull Ring is the scene of another sprint race. Max Verstappen topped the timesheets in the first and only free practice session, despite again suffering a small engine problem. Behind the Red Bull driver, Oscar Piastri of McLaren and Charles Leclerc of Ferrari set the second and third fastest times respectively.

As a reminder of the format of the 2024 Sprint Race Weekend, teams and drivers will go straight into Sprint Qualifying after just one free practice session. Sprint Qualifying will determine the starting grid for the Sprint Race, which will take place on Saturday. The Sprint Race will be followed by Qualifying for the Grand Prix, which will take place on Sunday.

Friday, June 28

Sprint qualification:

Local time: 16:30 – 17:14
London: 15:30 – 16:14
Los Angeles: 07:30 – 08:14
New York: 10:30 – 11:14
Tokyo: 23:30 – 00:14
Shanghai: 22:30 – 23:14

Fans in the US can watch the Austrian Grand Prix on ESPN. ESPN will broadcast Sky’s F1 feed, ensuring you don’t miss a single moment of the action. In addition, streaming will be available on platforms such as fuboTV and F1 TV.

Viewers in the UK can watch all sessions live on Sky Sports F1 or stream via services such as NowTV.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *